Real Time Location Feature – Keep Safe your Kids & Friends

Share your real-time location with others

You can choose who can see where your friends location is and for how long.

 

If they have a Google Account

  1. If you haven’t already, add their Gmail address to your Google Contacts.
  2. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app and sign in. Learn how to sign in.
  3. Tap Menu  Location sharing  Add People.
  4. Choose how long you want to share your location.
  5. Tap Select People.
    • If you’re asked about your contacts, give Google Maps access.
  6. Choose who you want to share with.
  7. Tap Share.

If they don’t have a Google Account

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app and sign in. Learn how to sign in.
  2. Tap Menu  Location sharing  Add People.
  3. Tap More  Copy to clipboard. People with this link can see your location for as long as you choose, up to 72 hours.

Share using another app

You can also share through messaging apps. Tap More select an app.

Stop sharing

  1. Open the Google Maps app.
  2. Tap Menu  Location sharing.
  3. Next, to the person with whom you want to stop sharing, tap Remove.

Share your E.T.A

After you start your drive, you can share your destination, estimated arrival time, and where you are on the route.

  1. Open the Google Maps app.
  2. Set a driving destination. Learn how to navigate to a place.
  3. After you start navigation, tap More  Share trip progress.
  4. Choose a person from the list.
  5. TapShare.
  6. Location Sharing will stop when you reach your destination or stop navigating.
  • To stop sharing before you arrive, tap More  Stop sharing.

See where someone is

If someone shares their location with you, you can see them on the map.

  1. Open the Google Maps app.
  2. Tap Menu   Location sharing.
  3. Choose someone.
  • To see an updated location, tap on a friend’s icon More   Refresh.

Stop seeing someone’s location

  1. Open the Google Maps app .
  2. On the map, tap their icon.
  3. At the bottom, tap More .
  4. To temporarily hide someone, tap Hide from the map. You can stop hiding them at any time.

Note: You can stop someone’s location from ever appearing on your map. Learn how to block another person’s account.

Stop hiding someone

  1. Tap Menu   Location sharing  More .
  2. Tap Hidden from map More   Show on map.

 

Check out other useful posts: Download Youtube Songs on Mobile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bitnami